In Bilbao

©franvirues In Bilbao

Taking advantage of the “Fog Sculpture” work of art by F. Nakaya , I could make this photo in front of the Guggenheim Museum in Bilbao. The author talks about the fog as a way of transmitting lights and shades and her fascination in how natural phenomenon are formed and dissolved incessantly as well..It sounds me similar to photography with the search of the light and precise moment ..

When the water fog appeared (every hour I think), I ran from the other side in “a state of madness” having the feeling that there was a photo over there…I have to say that it was an absolute surprise for me and an stimulating start to the visit of the museum..

I  hope to come back to the modern city of Bilbao soon  and enjoy with the hospitality of people again….

Link to the “Fog Sculpture” https://www.guggenheim-bilbao.es/obras/escultura-de-niebla-no-08025-f-o-g/

Responder

